It's all about perspective

Yay for mouth pain! pt 2

Naps are a wonderful thing. Especially after a particularly draining session in the torture dentist’s chair. If you have never had the exhilarating experience of the first part of a root canal, let me be the first to tell everyone to go out right now and ask their dentist for one!

My face still hurts and it is quite difficult to talk. The painkillers that the good doctor injected into my gums is starting to wear off and I can finally feel my nose. Not being able to feel one side of your nose is a very strange sensation, especially when it is combined with everything from the top of your cheekbone down to the bottom of your jaw.

I am alive, but barely.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

